Who can nominate?

Nominations are submitted not only from chief-executives and senior management but also academics, accountants, advisors, analysts, charitable trust managers, fund managers, journalists, lawyers, executive board members, other non-executives and previous winners.

Who is elegible to be nominated?

Any director in a Non-Executive role operating within the UK, including Non-Executive Chairman and Trustees can be nominated. We welcome previous nominees from the Non-Executive Director Awards.

What are the categories?

Eligible to UK-based organisations of all sizes, the search is on for this year’s exceptional candidates in seven award categories:

FTSE 100

FTSE All Share


Private/Private Equity Backed

Not–for–Profit / Public Service

Dame Helen Alexander NED to Watch

Lifetime Achievement Award – Shortlist and winner is decided by the judges.

What is the selection process?

There is a four stage selection process:

Stage 1 Please fill out an initial online nomination form.

Stage 2 Once your nomination has been submitted an awards representative will contact a board member to complete a detailed form.

Stage 3 Cranfield University will then process the nominations and produce a shortlist of the best candidates per category.

Stage 4 Our esteemed Judging Panel will meet in February, to decide on the winners.

How do I nominate?

To Nominate for the 2019 Non-Executive Director Awards please click here.

What is the deadline for nominating?

The deadline for nominating for the 2019 Non-Executive Director Awards is Sunday 24th November 2019.

What are the benefits of being nominated?

The Non-Executive Director Awards acknowledge the role of a Non-Executive Director, Chairman or Trustee across any size of company/organisation, and across all business and not-for-profit sectors. The awards aim to identify those individuals who have played a pivotal role in business.

You will not only recognise the achievements of the nominee, but you will also recognise your/the company’s commitment to its staff as well as distinguishing your/the company from competitors.

To view some previous testimonials please click here.

How can I become a sponsor?

If you wish to sponsor the Non-Executive Director Awards please contact Rachelle Cornel at nedawards@peelhunt.com for further information on sponsorship opportunities.

To see a list of the 2020 sponsors, click here.

When is the shortlist announced?

The shortlist will be announced inFebruary 2020 in the Sunday Times.

When will the awards take place?

The awards ceremony will take place in March 2019, at the Claridge’s Hotel, London.


Our eminent panel of judges come from a variety of sectors, including the Not-for-Profit sector.

Find out more