The Awards

The Non-Executive Director Awards were established in 2006, by Peel Hunt, to recognise the achievements of Non-Executive Directors who contribute daily to the success and growth of businesses and Not-for-Profit organisations across the UK. There are six categories within the awards:

FTSE 100

Not-for-Profit / Public Service Organisation

Quoted Company – AIM

Quoted Company – Official List

Unquoted / Private Equity Backed

Lifetime Achievement – Shortlist and winner is decided by the judges


Our eminent panel of judges come from a variety of sectors, including the Not-for-Profit sector. The awards will be chaired by Dame Helen Alexander, Chairman of UBM, and previous chairs have included Baroness Hogg, Sir John Parker and most recently Sir Roger Carr. To view a list of the of judges, please click here